First Step isn’t too Late

Juz then
Mum told me not to look down myself

Future
That was what i was discussing wif her
I told her
Im lost. Perplex.
She asked me
what am i wish to be
I silent.

A flash of thought
Comparing to my girl and my friends
I discover
Im Nothing
No Skill, No knowledge.
days before, Friends were talking about Computer
Yet, I couldn’t join the conversation
I silent.

Today
Questioning myself.
Whether I master what.
What are my capabilities.
What I have that I can proud of.
But the answer seems to be obvious
I silent.

Nope.
Not for me to keep quiet, bullshitting and doing nothing here
Ain’t for me to give up.
Maybe You and I thought
I was just enthusiastic for today
But I’m telling myself to calm down
Think Properly.
Am I walking to the path I want.
What am I suppose to do now, currently

I do not want to waste my life in the nxt 20 years
As I have squandered the past 20.
Im 21 this year.
21 means adult
Is Time to control my own destiny
Is Time
Is Time.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to First Step isn’t too Late

  1. SHU MEI says:

    Shu Mei likes this.I have same perplex as you.Just now I did tell my dad that I will afraid when thinking about graduate.My dad just said:"Still have a long time,don’t worry about it yet."But I know I have to think about these things now even it is late.So let’s think carefully and find out what we want.Be optimistic although I’m not reach this level yet too. XD

  2. JoceLyn Tan says:

    haiz.. me too.. will feel afraid when thinking abt graduate.i feel weak, when i m in the working place, wonder wat is my capability to compete wif other,After graduate, i juz hold a degree as everyone holding, then, nth else.haiz.. how pity am i.I dun 1, i really dun 1 like tis ><Ber, as wat u said,Is time to control our destiny,stop wasting our life,we shld remind each other always, OK?

  3. Bernard says:

    shumei: is glad that u r thinking the same wif me too..think it carefully..jiayou~u will find ur path soon~teng: do u knw, for me, u already knw wat is ur target and that is to be an accountant..so u have to stick with it and strive~someday somehow u will get ur effort pay back..but the thing is, u have to gain extra knowledge to go beyond another level~ber will always encourage u..especially ur english~i will be ur guidance^^

  4. 林岳 says:

    i got the same feel as u oso~~is time for us to face our life~~~can’t keep on playing oredi~~

  5. Tan says:

    liagiat…now i am facing this problem now..gosh..

  6. Hoka says:

    erm… i think, everyone in our age will face the same problem bah~ at least, I am. The only thing I can say is, enjoy university life which we are haveing now, if not, you will REGRET again. Dont be afraid, because there are alot of PROBLEMS are waiting for you in the future [for sure]=P~~ What you WANT and what you NEED might different, and sometimes, TIME will tell you the answer~ Just be happy and TRY YOUR BEST bah~~ step forward and dont look back.

  7. LeetinG says:

    yaya…i’m facing this problem…i graduate alr but just diploma….i miss those days i was studying…. that day i went to interview….the attn asked me where do you think you are better than others and why the company should hire me….what is my advanced…i just kept silent…i was thinking for quite few minutes at that time…but my brain just leaves blank….is quite sad actually…that moment i felt that there is nothing i really have n i really gain in the past 20 years….im still finding a way out n searching a job to saved up money and continue my stuies….wish u can figure out what u want and what u have one day….the gift of becoming 21 years old is a big burden….

  8. 陞偉 says:

    So, we’re all facing the same problem. Bro, keep on walking and don’t stop looking, you’ll be alright.

  9. Bernard says:

    haha..izzit really that everyone having the same problem wif me??however, i felt that some of u have the capabilities that me n somebody else will not have~n that thing can assist u in surviving~i juz need to start finding the "thing" which can let me survive in this business world~anyway, thanks my friends for the piece of advice.i will not take it for granted~

Leave a comment